Skip to main content

Your Elected Officials of the Cannon Beach Rural Fire Protection District

Cannon Beach RFPD is a special district.  Important to understand:  Special Districts are not City-run or City-funded, but closely partner with them.  CBRFPD covers Cannon Beach, Ecola State Park, Ocean Shore, Arch Cape, and Falcon Cove. There are five positions to the Board of Directors, each serving four years.  To be eligible to serve as a Board of Director, petitioners must be a registered voter and reside or own property within the District boundary during the one year immediately preceding appointment.  District Firefighters (volunteers or otherwise) and other District employees cannot serve as a Board of Director.   Term years run from July 1 through June 30.  Current board members are listed below.

Position: 1

Board of Director: Dave Pietka

Term Expires: 06/30/2027


May contain: adult, male, man, person, machine, wheel, face, head, transportation, vehicle, and truck


Position: 2

Board of Director: Bob Heymann

Term Expires: 6/30/2027


May contain: head, person, face, photography, portrait, happy, smile, adult, male, man, clothing, and shirt
Bob Heymann


Position: 3

Board of Director: Heidi Dethloff

Term Expires: 06/30/2025


May contain: face, head, person, photography, portrait, clothing, coat, jacket, cap, hat, plant, vegetation, rock, animal, canine, dog, mammal, pet, and tree
Heidi & Nori


Position: 4

Board of Director:   Jeneé Pearce-Mushen

Term Expires: 06/30/2025


May contain: face, happy, head, person, smile, photography, portrait, adult, female, woman, blonde, hair, blouse, clothing, and shirt
Jeneé Pearce-Mushen









Position: 5

Board of Director: Dave Herman

Term Expires: 06/30/2027


May contain: logo, trademark, and symbol